google-site-verification: google5ae98130f18ad244.html

Sunday, January 19, 2020
Text Size

July 19 – Brian Kemp releases long list of Georgia Mayors and leaders he’s garnered

Category: Georgia Business News

Savannah Business Journal Staff Report

July 19, 2017 – Secretary of State Brian Kemp, running for Governor next year, “continues to earn support from hardworking Georgians throughout the Peach State,” according to his campaign.  Today, Kemp added over forty Mayors and Council Members to his growing list of endorsements of local elected officials and grassroots supporters, they state.

"As Secretary of State, I have traveled to all 159 counties to meet local leaders and learn about the opportunities and challenges in their respective communities," said Kemp. "It is an honor to have so many of these Mayors and Council Members join the campaign, back our 4-Point Plan, and help organize grassroots efforts in all four corners of the state. Together, we will earn victory at the ballot box and put hardworking Georgians first."

The Republican primary field is getting crowded.  Lt. Governor Casey Cagle has also announced his candidacy, as has State Sen. Hunter Hill and State Sen. Michael Williams.  Rumor persist that former Congressman Jack Kingston is still looking at a run for Governor next year.

Kemp’s latest list of endorsements are:

Councilman Cameron Andrews, Centerville

Mayor Rick Austin, Demorest

Mayor Ames Barnett, Washington

Councilman Larry Bradley, Monroe

Councilman Steve Broadbent, Johns Creek

William “Pete” Bridges, Tallapoosa

Mayor Dan Curry, Loganville

Mayor Bill Darsey, Lakeland

Councilman Wayne Dimsdale, Walnut Grove

Councilwoman Lisa Dunn, Mansfield

Mayor Steve Edwards, Sugar Hill

Mayor Steve Fry, Williamson

Mayor John Gayle, Valdosta

Mayor John Harley, Centerville

Councilman Jason Holt, Fitzgerald

Councilman John Hughes, Alma

Mayor Charles Ivey, Watkinsville

Mayor Jan Jones, Sasser

Councilman Jason Joyner, Pearson

Mayor Pro-Tem David Keener, Social Circle

Mayor David Earl Keith, Jesup

Mayor Ken Lee, Rincon

Mayor Lamar Lee, Walnut Grove

Councilman Rey Martinez, Loganville

Councilman Wayne McGuinty, Rochelle

Councilman Dan Merkel, Alpharetta

Councilwoman Mary Ann Mitcham, Hampton

Mayor Lee Moore, Franklin Springs

Mayor Peggy Murphy, Alma

Mayor Roy Plott, Jefferson

Mayor Johnny Pritchett, Bishop

Councilman Steve Quinn, Jefferson

Councilman Allen Rassi, St. Marys

Mayor Michael Richbourg, Nashville

Councilman Jimmy Richardson, Monroe

Mayor Jefferson Riley, Mansfield

Councilman Bill Rosenfeld, Tucker

Councilman Bunny Scoggins, Williamson

Councilman Chris Smith, Covington

Mayor Stephen Tingen, Gray

Councilman Randall Walker, Perry

Councilwoman Mary Lott Walker, Blackshear

Mayor Patricia Wheeler, Stone Mountain

Councilman Donald Wilson, Commerce

Mayor Mike Young, McRae-Helena

Former Councilman Kenny Hodges, Winterville


Overall Rating (0)

0 out of 5 stars

Leave your comments

Post comment as a guest

0 / 300 Character restriction
Your text should be in between 10-300 characters
Your comments are subjected to administrator's moderation.
terms and condition.
    • No comments found
    CLICK to SUBSCRIBE and Support Great Journalism!

    Follow Us!

    Coastal Empire News
    Headquarters: 2222 Bull Street,Savannah, GA. 31401.
    Tel: 912-220-2759 | Hours: 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.