google-site-verification: google5ae98130f18ad244.html

Friday, February 28, 2020
Text Size

Dec. 30 - New Savannah Mayor and Council to be Sworn In Jan. 2

Savannah Business Journal Staff Report

December 30, 2019 - Following a historic election in which City of Savannah voters elected seven new councilmembers and a new mayor, the City will host a public inaugural ceremony and celebration at the Johnny Mercer Theater on Thursday, Jan. 2, 2020 at 6:30 p.m. The ceremony will include a musical prelude from the Savannah Philharmonic and is open to the public.

Mayor-elect Van Johnson, along with Alderwomen-at-large, Kesha Gibson-Carter and Alicia Miller Blakely, and district Aldermen and Alderwomen, Bernetta Lanier, Detric Leggett, Linda Wilder-Bryan, Nick Palumbo, Dr. Estella Shabazz and Kurtis Purtee, will officially be sworn-in for four-year terms.

Comment (0) Hits: 1057

Page 6 of 857

CLICK to SUBSCRIBE and Support Great Journalism!

Follow Us!

Coastal Empire News
Headquarters: 2222 Bull Street,Savannah, GA. 31401.
Tel: 912-220-2759 | Hours: 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.